(Kopie 1)

The Committee


The Committee for the Promotion of Medical and Humanitarian Aid to Afghanistan C.P.H.A. was founded in 1993 on the initiative of Mrs Schefter for just one single reason: To support the Chak-e-Wardak Hospital in Afghanistan. It currently consists of 20 members working voluntarily and is non-denominational and non-ideological.

The Committee belongs to the signatories of the NRO summit meeting in 1993. It is a private benevolent German NGO that focuses on the promotion of medical and humanitarian aid for the people in Afghanistan, irrespective of their political, religious, ethnic and sexual beliefs.

At the moment the committee solely works for the Chak-e-Wardak Hospital Project. It was recognized as benevolent and was authorized to issue donations receipts. Last notice of exemption by the tax office of Groß-Gerau was on August 21, 2008

Das Komitee

Das Komitee zur Förderung medizinischer und humanitärer Hilfe in Afghanistan e.V. (CPHA) wurde im Februar 1993 auf Initiative von Frau Schefter zu dem einzigen Zweck gegründet, das Chak-e-Wardak Hospital in Afghanistan zu unterstützen. Es hat derzeit 20 Mitglieder (2018), die alle ehrenamtlich arbeiten und ist frei von konfessionellen oder weltanschaulichen Bindungen.

Das Komitee gehört zu den Unterzeichnern des NRO-Gipfeltreffens im Jahr 1993. Es ist eine private, mildtätige deutsche Nicht-Regierungsorganisation, die sich die medizinische und humanitäre Hilfe für die Menschen in Afghanistan, unabhängig von ihren politischen, religiösen, ethnischen und geschlechtlichen Zuordnungen zum Ziel gesetzt hat.

Das Komitee arbeitet zurzeit ausschließlich für das Chak-e-Wardak-Hospital-Projekt. Es ist durch Freistellungsbescheid des Finanzamtes Groß-Gerau vom 21.08.2008 als mildtätig anerkannt und berechtigt, Spendenquittungen für steuerliche Zwecke auszustellen.